Disconnects the current user from one or all of the connected providers. Disconnection from a provider means that the session with the provider closes.

 

Disconnects the current user from one or all of the connected providers. Disconnection from a provider means that the session with the provider closes.  Removing connection also disassociates (unlinks) the social identity from the user, unless this is the user's only login identity. For the following providers the removeConnection will also logout the user from the social network: FacebookYahooGoogle, and LinkedIn.

 

Supporting Providers

This operation currently supported by the following providers:

 

 

Parameters

RequiredNameTypeDescription
providerstringThe provider to disconnect from. The optional values for this parameter are: , 'renren', 'vkontakte', 'mixi'. If this parameter is not set, then the user will be disconnected from all the providers.
cidstring
removeLoginIDBooleanIndicates whether the server should remove the login ID that is associated with the removed social network identity. This can be done as long as the following conditions are met:
  1. The login ID is not associated with any other identity (site or social)
  2. After removing the login ID there is still another way to login to the account, i.e. either there is another social identity connected to the account or there is another login ID and password pair.

If these conditions are not met, for example, if the social identity being removed is the last social identity and the associated login ID is the last login ID. In this case the operation fails without removing anything. The default value is "false".

lastIdentityHandlingstringDetermines how to handle attempts to remove the last login identity. May be either "soft" or "fail":
  • soft - Indicates that Gigya will remove all the stored information related to the connection, except for the mapping between this user account and the social user. This way Gigya deletes all the information about the user but the account remains accessible if the user ever tries to login again using the same social identity. Completely deleting any association with the last connected identity may be achieved by deleting the account using socialize.deleteAccount.
  • remove - Removes the connection entirely, including the loginID, for the defined social network.
  • fail - Indicates that the last login identity cannot be removed by Gigya, an error indicating this will be returned.

 

 

FieldTypeDescription

 

{
    "statusCode": 200,
    "errorCode": 0,
    "statusReason": "OK",
    "callId": "3353d2fbac894289977c102298df60d1",
    "time": "2015-03-22T11:42:25.943Z"
}

 

<script>
$(document).ready(function() {
	lssdk.tableFixer();
	lssdk.tables.fixTableBottoms('tVar4');
});
</script>